Arm Knitting Extravaganza!

Happy Monday everyone!

This week is going to be a crazy one. I’m scheduled to work 50 hours this week on an archaeological project so my creativity levels may not be at their peak. I do have an outfit waiting to be refashioned, but it has some tedious details that are going to take some time (it’ll be good guys, promise). In the mean time I want to share some fun I had this weekend!

I am lucky enough to go to church with some awesome ladies and we got together to have a night of yummy food, crafts, and a lot of laughing at my attempts to teach 7 women how to arm knit an infinity scarf at once. If you’ve never attempted arm knitting before check out YouTube (I used this one, she shows you from different angles, super helpful!). There are some great tutorials and anyone can do it!

“Yeah, yeah” you’re saying to yourself “you say anyone can do it, but I’m not a crafty person.” Trust me, it doesn’t matter. Only a handful of the girls had ever done crafts with yarn prior to this weekend and I believe only one knew how to knit. It’s really simple once you get going so don’t be scared by the ominous “knitting” and give it a try. I use Woolease Thick & Quick yarn and you can use either one skein or two for a fuller looking scarf.

Here’s a few pictures from the night:

Deep in concentration.

2015/01/img_0711.jpg Oh wait, a smile! Are we having fun now?
2015/01/img_0713.jpg
They chose great color combos, love the navy and cream!
2015/01/img_0717.jpg
And us in our new infinity scarves! Not gonna lie, I was nervous to teach this, but they were patient with their bumbling teacher (I only made two scarves on my own before teaching the group) and it turned out great!

2015/01/img_0718.jpg
I hope you have a lovely day and go check out how to make an arm knit scarf for yourself! You’ll love it! Β Did I mention it only took these guys a little over an hour? Β Not bad for their first go at it! Β Let me know if you give it a go, leave a comment or a picture, there are a couple of cold months left so why not bundle up in style? πŸ™‚

One comment

Leave a Reply

