Crochet Fuzzy Blanket: Christmas Edition

I’m a little late on featuring one of my Christmas projects, but better late than never!  I decided this fella needed something warm to snuggle with when I’m not around so I crocheted another chevron blanket!  My first go was a grey and white version for my grandmother.  The pattern is included in ‘The Warmest Blanket There Ever Was‘ if you want to make one of your own!  Spencer’s is a little bit larger and I varied the stripes in my current obsession: Bernat Blanket Yarn.

IMG_0519-0

This pattern used Sugar Cookie, Country Blue, Dark Grey, and Light Teal. The thin stripes are four rows and the thick stripes are eight. I can’t tell you exactly how many skeins I used, but I would guess 10. IMG_0621[1]

I think he might like it. IMG_0622[1]I love this goof (he said with much reluctance that I could share this awesome picture)… I think the present was a hit!

IMG_0619[1]

2 comments

Leave a Reply

